Point of View

It started with realizing this was how I was approaching my revision

everyone-has-their-own-point-of-view_258994-600x

So, I went back to the drawing board and re-evaluated the basics

Point_of_View_Flow_Chart

Which looks more like this in my brain

point-of-view

While this is helpful for many, it is not for me!

Then it dawned on me that perhaps I need a new point of view ON point of view.

So, I did this

364

And it hit me.

No charts, procedures, or complicated formulas.

Writing is simply a strange blend of getting out of myself and letting the story grow and be naturally while also being very much aware of myself as I’m weaving each thread of the story with the others. It is like painting, except with words instead of color.

For me writing is simultaneously losing and finding myself. Much like the kingdom actually 🙂

About King - the series

Based on the true story of one King. The most powerful man on earth, who lost his mind and lived like a wild animal.

Posted on March 6, 2014, in Writing Process and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave feedback

